Staff

The Washington Student Achievement Council - GEAR UP staff serve 26 school districts around the state of Washington.

Weiya Liang, Director for College Access and Support

Legislative issues, program oversight.

360.753.7884 | weiyal@wsac.wa.gov                       

 

Marcie Sample, Associate Director for College Access & Support

Program implementation, technical assistance, lead liaison for school partnerships, contract, work plan, budget planning site visits, compliance monitoring, program evaluation, budget and work plan revision review and approval, field trip request review.

360.753.7788 | marcies@wsac.wa.gov                      

 

Beth Kelly, Assistant Director for College Access and Support

Professional development, resource development, campus visits, partnership management, social media outreach.  Publications, photographs and images, incentives, gearup.wa.gov website management and access.

360.753.7826 | bethk@wsac.wa.gov                         

 

Christina Winstead, Program Associate for Outreach

The 12th Year Campaign including the American College Application Campaign and the financial aid completion campaign.

360.753.7856 | ChristinaW@wsac.wa.gov                 

 

Kelly Keeney, Program Specialist

Data collection and data entry/portal assistance, GEAR UP student eligibility procedures, GEAR UP professional development logistics planning, RSVP management.

360.753.7838 | kellyk@wsac.wa.gov        

 

Buffy Hatcher, Program Manager

A19 invoice reimbursement process, match documentation verification, travel guidance, expenditure allowability, budget revision review.

360.753.7789, FAX: 360.704.6249 | buffyh@wsac.wa.gov