Skip to main content

The GEAR UP staff at the Washington Student Achievement Council serve 26 school districts around the state of Washington.

Marcie Sample, Director, Washington State GEAR UP 

Program Oversight, Lead Liaison for School Partnerships, Work Plan, Budget Planning & Implementation, Compliance Monitoring, and Program Evaluation

360-485-1065 | marcies@wsac.wa.gov                      

 

Beth Kelly, Assistant Director, College Access and Support

Professional Development, gearup.wa.gov Website Management, Weekly Bulletin, Scholarship Listings, and Resource Development 

360-485-1068| bethk@wsac.wa.gov                         

 

Christina Winstead, Assistant Director, College Access and Support

12th Year Campaign, FAFSA and WASFA Completion Events and Support, College Application and Admissions Events and Support

360-485-1133 | christinaw@wsac.wa.gov

 

Kelly Keeney, Program Manager, GEAR UP

Event Planning Logistics, WSAC Portal Assistance, Data Collection & Reporting Compliance

360-485-1200kellyk@wsac.wa.gov        

 

Buffy Hatcher, Program Manager, GEAR UP & College Access and Support

A19 Reimbursement Process and Match, Expenditure Allowability & Documentation, Division Budget Planning and Tracking

360-485-1067 | buffyh@wsac.wa.gov         

 

Annie Pocklington, Assistant Director, GEAR UP

Summer Camp Lead, Postsecondary Partnership Development, and 7th-Year Transition Program. 

360-485-1064 | anniep@wsac.wa.gov